top of page
  • keithwright278

Keith Wright is one of my many ‘go to’ authors

Reviews are so important to an author and it is thrilling when you discover that you have hit the spot!

Why not check the book out for yourself. Keep the light on!



All other ebook vendors:

'(with Keith's books) I always have an adrenaline-pumping read and this was no different. A fantastic book.'

'I would certainly read more from the Stark series. He’s a great character. Fans of police procedurals will greatly enjoy this series!'

About Keith Wright:

Having resumed full-time writing in 2019 Keith’s re-mastered fourth novel ‘Fair Means Or Foul’ was awarded ‘Distinguished Favorite’ in the annual New York City Big Book awards 2020, with entries from 6 continents.

His short story ‘The Shift’ published in the internationally renowned ‘Mystery Tribune’ based in New York in 2020.

Keith’s latest projects are a short story anthology of crime short stories ‘Killing Dad,’ and he has just launched his brand new crime thriller ‘Murder Me Tomorrow’ the fifth in the Inspector Stark series of crime thrillers which is already receiving critical acclaim.

Keith’s first novel ‘One Oblique One’ was shortlisted for The John Creasey Memorial Award by The Crime Writers Association as the best debut crime novel. He has received critical acclaim in The Times and Financial Times and other quality newspapers.

He has also had short stories published in the CWA anthology ‘Perfectly Criminal’ and ‘City of Crime’ alongside such luminaries as Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, HRF Keating and Alan Sillitoe.

He was a keynote speaker in the main panel in the World Mystery Convention, Bouchercon.

Keith has previously been a Detective Sergeant on the CID for 25 years.

He has four children and lives with his partner, Jackie.


One Oblique One. Short listed for the John Creasey Award for best debut crime novel. Remastered – 2019.

Trace and Eliminate. Remastered 2019.

Addressed To Kill. Remastered 2019.

Fair Means Or Foul. Remastered 2019. Awarded Distinguished Favorite in NYC Big Book Awards 2020.

Killing Dad. His own crime short story anthology. Newly published 2020.

Murder Me Tomorrow. Newly published 2020.


Short story ‘The Shift’ published by Mystery Tribune in New York.

Short story ‘The Missing Link’ published in the CWA short story anthology – ‘Perfectly Criminal.’ Severn House.

Short story ‘From The Cradle’ published in ‘City of Crime’ Nottingham’s leading writers. Five Leaves publishing.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page