top of page
  • keithwright278

Recognised in New York City Big Book Awards 2020

It gives me great pleasure to announce that my fourth novel 'Fair Means Or Foul,' has been awarded 'distinguished favorite' in the Crime Fiction category by this prestigious international awards committee.

Press Release:

Keith Wright receives International recognition through the NEW YORK CITY BIG BOOK AWARD®

Nottingham, England -- The NYC BIG BOOK AWARD recognized Fair Means Or Foul by Keith Wright in the category of Crime Fiction as a ‘distinguished favorite.’

The competition is judged by experts from different aspects of the book industry, including publishers, writers, and professional copywriters. Selected award winners and distinguished favourites are based on overall excellence.

Fair Means Or Foul is the fourth novel in ‘The Inspector Stark’ crime series. It is written by former CID Detective Sergeant Keith Wright: A young girl is found dead at Nottingham’s Goose Fair and Stark’s detectives begin their investigation. Things are not what they seem, and when a second child goes missing Stark is prepared to use fair means or foul to save her before it is too late.

The NYC Big Book Award explained the breadth of the competition this year:

“In 2020, the NYC Big Book Award once again achieved worldwide participation. Entries remained strong during the worldwide pandemic. Book submissions streamed in from six continents and over 100 cities. Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America and South America all participated. Across the globe, book entries poured in from places such as Budapest, Capetown, London, Los Angeles, Mumbai, New York City, Port of Spain, Vancouver and Victoria to name a few.”

“The breadth of publishers ranged from Amazon to Wiley, from Black Rose Writing to She Writes Press. Our award-winning authors are from all kinds of different backgrounds and enrich the program. We are proud of such diversity of winners and distinguished favorites in the annual NYC Big Book Award.”

“We are pleased to highlight these books, recognize their excellence, and share their achievements.” said awards sponsor Gabrielle Olczak. The awards program “foments a strong interest in these authors and publishing houses and we expect our winners and favorites to receive a heightened level of attention.” Olczak went on to say that "excellent books can be found globally, and we are happy to help bring them to a larger audience.”

CLick here:

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page