top of page
Murder me Tomorrow Award.jpeg

Keith Wright receives an ‘IPPY’ award for ‘Murder Me Tomorrow.’

The INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARDS 2021 announced ‘Murder Me Tomorrow’ as the Crime Fiction Winner for 2021.

The competition is judged by experts from the book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, and professional copywriters.

Critically acclaimed Keith Wright’s fifth book in The Inspector Stark series of crime thrillers – Murder Me Tomorrow – finds DI Stark and his team concerned that a man has been wrongly imprisoned for the murder of his wife and teenage daughter.

Then the murders start up again, and Stark fears a serial killer is at large.

But who is hunting who? Is he choosing his victims at funerals?

Detective Steph Dawson’s father sadly passes away.

Serial killers do not stop of their own accord. They have to be stopped.

Keith’s experience as a CID detective shines through the pages giving authenticity and are not for the faint hearted.


In 2021 the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD had thousands of entries from around the world. Participating authors and publishers from the USA, Australia, Canada, India, United Kingdom, Japan, and Switzerland.

The Awards have been going for over 20 years and has a good reputation in the industry with previous winners including esteemed writers from around the globe including Booker Prize winners.

Keith said,

‘I am thrilled to have won a prestigious IPPY award for Murder Me Tomorrow. As writers our primary validation comes from readers, but when top professionals in the industry recognize your work, you cannot help but be humbled and a little bit pleased with yourself.’

Gabrielle Olczak said,

  ‘We congratulate this year’s 2021 winners in the annual INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD. The quality and quantity of excellent independently published books hit a record. We are so proud to announce these key titles representing global independent publishing.’


This years’ winners can be viewed at:

Murder me Tomorrow Award.jpeg
bottom of page